Learning Styles

For me, learning tough material is easier if it’s put in a small, catchy unit with music, a.k.a. a song.

 

So my possibly fantastic idea that I had a few years ago is Singingmedschool.com, with songs to help you remember important material from lectures.

 

As for podcasts, my brother listens to them, and tried to get me started on them; they aren’t bad, it’s just I’m lazy, and I wouldn’t want to sit and stare at a computer screen or stay by the computer to listen to them. I would want to put them on my phone, so I could go for a walk, move. Maybe I could download Juice (the podcast manager he recommended for my phone. But then, when I use my phone alot, the battery wears down very quickly. Ahhhhh, technology. Maybe if there was a stand for laptops that you could use with a treadmill

 

P.S. random thought, but i was talking with an MD today, and she mentioned interfaces. Is there anyone studying interfaces of med journals and other such resources that doctors and med students use, to make sure that these interfaces are a joy to work with, not a pain?

P.S.S.S. I don’t know about you, but I dislike having to stare at a computer screen for hours at a time. Anybody have any tips or advice about how to deal with eye strain?

One thought on “Learning Styles”

Leave a Reply

